Current time: 09-17-2019, 11:38 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Poll: Do you want villages to be able to be put on a leash
yes I do want them to be able to be put on a lead
No I don’t want them to be able to be put on a lead
[Show Results]
Note: This is a public poll, other users will be able to see what you voted for.
Post Reply 
Put villages on a lead
02-03-2019, 07:22 PM (This post was last modified: 02-03-2019 07:33 PM by AwakeSoda.)
Post: #1
Put villages on a lead
Villages are so frustrating to move so I suggest that they could be put on a lead it would help village and town owners a lot I suggest this would work with a shift right click when holding a lead
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2019, 07:28 PM
Post: #2
RE: Put villages on a lead
Oh yes it would be cool if we could put them on leads and move them around.

[Image: gH5DYm3.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2019, 07:29 PM
Post: #3
RE: Put villages on a lead
I don't believe that would be possible for us to implement, unfortunately, as it's a Minecraft limitation and not something that CV can change. What you can do though is make an account and suggest it on the Minecraft Feedback website and maybe Mojang will make it where you can do that. Smile

[Image: 5TZYgvN.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2019, 07:34 PM
Post: #4
RE: Put villages on a lead
It could be possible with a Plug-in
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2019, 01:38 AM
Post: #5
RE: Put villages on a lead
use boats

[Image: MCNT_575155bb22163_2.png]
Avatar: Sheepaleepz
Nubbing on CV since 9th May 2015
Proud Mayor of Inferno CV 5
Proud Mayor of Piraeus CV 6
"The Great Delfic Omletacle!"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2019, 01:57 AM
Post: #6
RE: Put villages on a lead
Boats are inconvenient because of path blocks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2019, 10:10 AM
Post: #7
RE: Put villages on a lead
There are lots of mobs that can't be put on leads but can be moved by other means - boats, mine carts, a good shove, etc. It is unlikely that we will implement something like this for ease when there are legitimate Minecraft ways to do them already. But thank you for the suggestion. Smile

[Image: we0xbOI.png]
[Image: ieMvChw.png?1]




[Image: c0ZjGRy.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2019, 02:33 PM (This post was last modified: 02-04-2019 02:33 PM by Terror_on_Earth.)
Post: #8
RE: Put villages on a lead
The other thing that works is using a fishing rod to move them. I recommend having unbreaking on it.

[Image: Yt1MKlq.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2019, 10:46 PM
Post: #9
RE: Put villages on a lead
You can also use water buckets and tunnels to move the whole gang at once. I gave someone a couple of villagers at the beginning of the map and he said he moved them ~2000 blocks away to his base. Sometimes you just have to get creative.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2019, 08:26 PM
Post: #10
RE: Put villages on a lead
You mean villagers and not CV villages right?

[Image: 0cJcvrF.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2019, 09:18 PM
Post: #11
RE: Put villages on a lead
(02-05-2019 08:26 PM)FrankABlacksmith Wrote:  You mean villagers and not CV villages right?

Yes Soda means VillageRs

[Image: gH5DYm3.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2019, 10:02 PM
Post: #12
RE: Put villages on a lead
idk what this is about
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2019, 01:11 PM
Post: #13
RE: Put villages on a lead
(02-08-2019 10:02 PM)archer18sm Wrote:  idk what this is about

I think it's pretty evident from what was posted?

Please don't add unnecessary posts to threads unless you are trying to ask for more specific information or otherwise adding to the existing conversation.

[Image: we0xbOI.png]
[Image: ieMvChw.png?1]




[Image: c0ZjGRy.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2019, 11:00 AM
Post: #14
RE: Put villages on a lead
I have no trouble moving mine. Use a mine cart and rails. And if u want can keep them in the cart. That way they don’t go far.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2019, 09:25 PM
Post: #15
RE: Put villages on a lead
Yeah carts can be easy too.. so...
https://www.cubeville.org/forum/thread-16170.html

[Image: gH5DYm3.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)