Current time: 04-26-2019, 08:34 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Post Reply 
Changing Official Landmark Biomes
04-09-2019, 11:38 AM
Post: #1
Changing Official Landmark Biomes
Its a simple suggestion: Just like how premium towns can have their biomes altered for a price, is it possible to let landmark owners alter the landmark's biome? I think this would be useful for things like large landscapes that have overlapping biomes (possible reason for building on 2 biomes: Not enough space in one biome available). Also perhaps this privilege could be made available to only landmarks that score 90% or more, just like premium towns?

Please let me know if this is possible : )

[Image: nnqv6do.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2019, 07:38 PM
Post: #2
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
That's a cool idea MNP. I am guessing that it could be done.. but the big question here is WOULD IT!?!

[Image: gH5DYm3.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2019, 08:17 PM
Post: #3
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
I remember asking about it a long time ago, like way back around mid-map 5, and I was told you could change landmark biomes, however I'm not sure how staff feel about it nowadays.

[Image: MCNT_575155bb22163_2.png]
Avatar: Sheepaleepz
Nubbing on CV since 9th May 2015
Proud Mayor of Inferno CV 5
Proud Mayor of Piraeus CV 6
"The Great Delfic Omletacle!"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2019, 02:58 AM
Post: #4
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
It is certainly something that can be discussed. As we've already done with towns, landmark criteria could use a refresh at some point Smile

[Image: aoLQ5TU.jpg?1]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2019, 06:09 AM
Post: #5
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
Potential new feature for CV7? Big Grin

[Image: nnqv6do.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2019, 06:51 AM
Post: #6
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
:O I like this idea, different biomes for landmarks would be neat.

[||||||||||]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2019, 09:14 PM
Post: #7
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
(04-10-2019 06:09 AM)MansNotPotatos Wrote:  Potential new feature for CV7? Big Grin

Yeah... Cool.

[Image: gH5DYm3.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2019, 09:07 AM
Post: #8
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
(04-09-2019 07:38 PM)Tisjstme Wrote:  That's a cool idea MNP. I am guessing that it could be done.. but the big question here is WOULD IT!?!

Oh ya to answer your question Tis...

I plan to do it. Rn im using world painter to work on a project I wanna build in CV7 Big Grin

[Image: nnqv6do.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-13-2019, 09:49 AM
Post: #9
RE: Changing Official Landmark Biomes
Ooh, I like this idea- if Diamond Arenas could change their biome too, then Birch Hollows could be a literal birch forest Big Grin

[Image: HM6zoHB.jpg]
[Image: y6rMVPW.png]
Finally gathered together: Gifts/Fanarts/Shenanigans, Hooray! Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)